delt crest.png



Delta Tau Delta

Nickname: Delt

President: Clark Griffith  

Recruitment: Harrison Kurz

Local Website

National Website

Chapter House address: 1410 Audubon Ave. Lexington KY 40503
Scholarship Offer information: Pederson Scholarship
Major community service, chapter and philanthropy events: Ms. UK event, Frats at Bat, Dance Blue. JDFR
Recent Awards: Most Improved Chapter 2012, Best Recruitment 2012
Chapter Bio:
National History: Delta Tau Delta Fraternity was founded in 1858 at Bethany College in Virginia. 
Chapter History: Founded May 10, 1924.  Delta Epsilon Chapter has the longest continuous charter of all Delta Tau Delta Chapters in the Southern Division.  Delta Epsilon carries a long standing tradition with notable alumni including Governors Ernie Fletcher and Steve Beshear.
Motto/creed: For the education of youth and inspiration of maturity. (Truth, courage, faith, power)
Chapter colors: Purple and gold.
Symbols: Crescent, hagion