Recruitment Schedule Fall 2018

  • Recruitment Registration Open | May 1, 2018

  • Main Lawn Mingle | Sunday, Aug. 19 | 4 – 7 PM | Main Building Lawn  

  • Rock the Block: FSL Block Party | Monday, Aug. 20 | 3 – 5 PM | Student Center

  • IFC Potential New Member (PNM) Interest Meeting (all men registering for recruitment must attend one meeting)

    • Tuesday, Aug. 21

    • Thursday, Aug. 23

    • Monday, Aug. 27

    • Tuesday, Aug. 28

    • Wednesday Sept. 5

  • IFC Informal Recruitment | Wednesday, Aug. 22 -  Monday, Sept. 3

  • IFC Convocation 2018 (required for all men registering for recruitment) | Tuesday, Sept. 4 | 6 - 7 PM

  • Meet the Chapters at White Hall Night

    • Wednesday, Aug. 29 – White Hall Night One | 7 - 10 PM

    • Thursday, Aug. 30 – White Hall Night Two | 7 - 10 PM

    • Tuesday, Sept. 4 – White Hall Night Three  | 7 - 10 PM

  • Chapter Invitation Rounds: Open Houses

    • Thursday, Sept. 6 – Open Houses Night One | 7 - 10 PM

    • Friday, Sept. 7 – Open Houses Night Two | 7 - 10 PM

  • IFC Recruitment Registration Ends | Friday, Sept. 7 | 11 PM

  • Bid Day | Saturday, Sept. 8 | 9 AM

Hello, and welcome to the official website of the Interfraternity Council at the University of Kentucky. The Interfraternity Council is dedicated to fostering a valuable Greek experience here at the University of Kentucky. We are passionate about the development of the undergraduate men that comprise our organizations. Whether  through character building, strengthening morals and values, or professional development, fraternity life at the University of Kentucky propels men to success.

In this website, we hope to satisfactorily answer any questions you may have about fraternity life at UK. If you are a current member of a fraternity, then welcome, and thank you for contributing so generously to the success of our beloved Greek system. If you are a potential new member or a parent, you will be able to find information pertaining to fraternity recruitment on our recruitment tab. Also, under the chapters tab there is specific information pertaining to each of our 23 fraternities.

Thank you again for visiting our website. If you have any questions or concerns, don’t hesitate to ask myself or any of the other members on the council. Our contact information is available under the Officers tab. Go Greek, Go UK, and GO CATS!

Nima Mahmoodi

President, 2018 Interfraternity Council